Chautauqua County Emergency Services Chautauqua County Website Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Service Community Emergency Response Team Critical Incident Stress Management Water Emergency Team Fire Investigation Team Chautauqua Area Search Team Technical Rescue Team Hazmat Response Team Chautauqua County Fire Police EMS Fire Service

The Mission of the Chautauqua County Fire Advisory Board (FAB) is to act in the advisory capacity to the Chautauqua County Legislature, the Chautuaqua County Executive, all Chautauqua County Fire Departments and Specials Team in the County of Chautuaqua concerning matters pertaining to fire and emergency medical services. The FAB shall provide infromation to the general public concerning fire and emergency services.

The FAB shall cooperate with the Office of Fire Prevention and Control and other federal, state and local agencies in the execution of training programs, mutual aid programs, and in regulatory compliance.

The FAB shall aid fire departments and related agencies in providing quality fire protection, emergency medical services and public safety.


SAFER Revolving Loan Facilities
Vehicle Replacement Future of Fire Service Mutual Aid and Bylaws
Accountability Computer Aided Dispatch(CAD) Radio
Training Responder Historical

Voting Members:

Julius J. Leone, Jr. Fire Coordinator Voting
Brian Purol Battalion 1 Voting
Allen G. Parker Battalion 1 Voting
E. Lawrence Barter Battalion 1 Voting
Steve Lehnen Battalion 1 Voting
Bruce Hagmier Battalion 1 Voting
John Burke Battalion 1 Alternate
Ron Trippy Battalion 2 Voting
Matthew Oehlbeck Battalion 2 Voting
Al Aikin Battalion 2 Voting
Scott Cummings Battalion 2 Voting
Mark Smith Battalion 2 Voting
Lyle Holland Battalion 2 Alternate
Jack Knowlton Battalion 3 Voting
Randy Shampoe Battalion 3 Voting
Scott Bailey Battalion 3 Voting
Sam Salemme Battalion 3 Voting
Ronald Johnson Battalion 3 Voting
Chet Harvey Battalion 3 Alternate
Pete Samuelson Battalion 4 Voting
Lloyd Johnson Battalion 4 Voting
Lance Hedlund Battalion 4 Voting
Jim Bostaph Battalion 4 Voting
Tom Fairbanks Battalion 4 Voting
Ryan Walker Battalion 4 Alternate

Ex-Officio Members:

Anthony Faso Battalion 1 Coordinator Ex-Officio
Richard Cole Battalion 2 Coordinator Ex-Officio
Michael Gleason Battalion 3 Coordinator Ex-Officio
John Griffith Battalion 4 Coordinator Ex-Officio
Dennis Barmore Deputy Fire Coordinator Ex-Officio
Anthony 'Skip' Cavallaro Deputy Fire Coordinator Ex-Officio
Stephan Cobb Deputy Fire Coordinator Ex-Officio
Robert Frank Deputy Fire Coordinator Ex-Officio
Noel Guttman Deputy Fire Coordinator Ex-Officio
Daniel T. Imfeld Deputy Fire Coordinator Ex-Officio
William Johnston Deputy Fire Coordinator Ex-Officio

Ad Hoc Members:

John Stahley The Responder Ad hoc
Sgt. Trevor Butts Deputy Sheriff Ad hoc
Steve McAninch County Dispatch Ad hoc
Neil McNeight Historian Ad hoc
Greg Scott County Fire Chief's Assn Ad hoc
Charlie Smith Radios Ad hoc
Gloria Burke Scribe Ad hoc