Chautauqua County Emergency Services Chautauqua County Website Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Service Community Emergency Response Team Critical Incident Stress Management Water Emergency Team Fire Investigation Team Chautauqua Area Search Team Technical Rescue Team Hazmat Response Team Chautauqua County Fire Police EMS Fire Service

Radio Issues
The Responder Registration
The Responder Registration

The Office of Emergency Services works closely with the entire emergency services community in Chautauqua County, serving the public and first responders alike.

The Office of Emergency Services supports each of the County's 42 fire departments. They also manage the Taylor Training Center in Jamestown and the Murphy Training Center in Dunkirk. This is where approximately 1800 firefighters annually receive training.

The County Fire/EMS Service is divided into 4 Fire Battalions where the North County (Battalion 1 & 2) and South County (Battalion 3 & 4) are each supported by a Deputy Fire Coordinator. Each Battalion is then assigned a Battalion Coordinator.

The Office partners with the Fire Service and Law Enforcement to provide specialized teams. These teams include: Hazardous Materials, Technical Rescue, Water Emergency, Chautauqua Area Search Team, Critical Incident Stress Management, Fire Investigation, Fire Police, RACES and the Citizens Emergency Response Team.

The Office of Emergency Services maintains a Comprehensive Emergency Management Plan to maximize a timely and effective response to major emergencies and disasters. In support of this preparedness the Office manages, operates and supports the Emergency Operations Center.